The Unknown

And yet i could not decide…
The sand was spreading through my fingers.
I watched the moon
across the black-blue sea.
Nothing else mattered…
It was just me.
And I could hear
Sea shells sing.
The mermaids came
To sit aside me.
But they could not talk.
Their silence…was so peaceful.
An only gift was wanted.
It was no use for me
I said.
It brought them happiness.
And I could hear them
Talk,and laugh,and sing…
And I just smiled.

I gave away my voice.

{ All my texts are copyrighted and may not be reproduced, copied, edited, published, transmitted or uploaded in any way without my written permission}

~ de julyasan pe August 30, 2008.

Lasă un răspuns

 
